Brompton, Brompton Bags, Mobilephotography, Modifications, Ortlieb

Carrying Bags on a Brompton

Besides carrying bags at the front of the Brompton, bags can also be placed at the rear. So far there is only the Rack Sack which can be mounted to the rear of a Brompton, which must also has a rear rack. What if there is no rear rack?
There is an adapter in the market called Klickfix, which allows Ortlieb handlebar bags to be mounted on it.
I managed to get my hands on a pre-owned Klickfix Caddy Adapter and a Ortlieb Ultimate 5 Classic bag. Loving it as it allows me to be able to carry more stuff, without having to use a Rack Sack or T-Bag which is enormous as compared to the other bags.

image

The Ortlieb Mini-O bag in front is made by Ortlieb specifically for Brompton. The rear bag is a Ultimate 5 Compact, allowing me to put my wallet, keys, shades and mobile phone in. This leaves the the Mini-O to hold larger and bulkier stuff such as any takeaways I get along the way.

image

If the Mini-O is full, I still have the elastic ropes and the rear rack to hold some stuff.

image

Here, the front is a T-Bag carrying punnets of fruits I brouhht along for a gathering. The rear is a Ortlieb Ultimate 5 Classic bag carrying my essentials and a Kathmandu dry bag which allows me to keep my stuff in it if it rains.

I have quite a number of bags I use on the Brompton, ever since we got the Bromptons. I must say there is a use for each bag for different occassions.

Posted from WordPress for Android. Image/s taken by Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

Standard

13 thoughts on “Carrying Bags on a Brompton

  1. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website? My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Thanks!

  2. Nice stuff from you, man. Ive learn your stuff before and youre just too awesome. I love what youve obtained here, love what youre saying and the way you say it. You make it entertaining and you continue to handle to keep it smart. I cant wait to read extra from you. That is really an amazing blog.

  3. Pingback: manfaat minyak ikan

  4. I just want to tell you that I am just very new to blogging and truly liked you’re web site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You certainly come with terrific articles and reviews. Bless you for sharing your web-site.

  5. Navid says:

    Hi, I would like to find out how exactly did you fit the Ortlieb Ultimate (the normal Ortlieb, not the one made especially for Brompton) in the back of the saddle).
    Thanks!

  6. ug says:

    hey there nice blog.
    sorry if i may ask what bracket are you using for the ortlieb on your seat post.
    thank you !

Leave a comment